Important Info/Dates

Wed, 08/05/2020 - 8:35am

Important Dates:

September 2021

  • Monday, 9/6/21 - Labor Day - Schools and offices closed
  • Tuesday, 9/7/21 - Rosh Hashanah - Schools and offices closed
  • Thursday, 9/9/21 5:30pm- GT Parent Orientation - ELMS Cafeteria (Note: Virtual option being held on Sept 14)
  • Thursday, 9/9/21 6:00pm- Back to School Night - Report to child's first period class
  • Tuesday, 9/14/21 6:30pm- Virtual GT Parent Orientation/Parents should log in under student's account - Google Meet Code: ELMSGT
  • Wednesday, 9/15/21 - Fall Picture Day
  • Thursday, 9/16/21 - Yom Kippur - Schools and offices closed
  • Tuesday, 9/21/21 - MCAP Assessments - Grade 6/7/8 Mathematics
  • Wednesday, 9/22/21 - MCAP Assessments - Grade 6 Science
  • Monday, 9/27/21 - MCAP Assessments - Grade 6/7/8 ELA

October 2021

  • Friday, 10/8/21 - Spirit Day - Wear your favorite sports team gear!
  • Thursday, 10/14/21 - PTA Meeting 7pm, ELMS Media Center/Virtual
  • Friday, 10/15/21 - Professional Work day - Schools closed for students
  • Monday, 10/18/21 - MAP Assessment (Grade 6/7/8 Mathematics)
  • Tuesday, 10/19/21 - MAP Assessment (Grade 6/7/8 Mathematics)
  • Tuesday, 10/19/21 6:00pm - Virtual Chat & Chew w/Admin (Google Meet Code: ELMSCHATCHEW21)
  • Monday, 10/25/21 - Flu Vaccine Clinic (advanced registration required - registration deadline extended to 10/21)
  • Tuesday, 10/26/21 - MAP Assessment (Grade 6/7/8 English)
  • Wednesday, 10/27/21 - MAP Assessment (Grade 6/7/8 Mathematics)
  • Friday, 10/29/21 - Spirit Day - Pink Out Day! - Wear pink to support Breast Cancer Awareness Month

November 2021

  • Monday, 11/1/21 - Picture Make-up/Re-take day
  • Wednesday, 11/3/21 - End of first marking period
  • Wednesday, 11/3/21 - 8th Grade Lock-In 3:00pm-6:00pm
  • Thursday, 11/4/21 - Professional Work/Professional Learning Day - Schools closed for students
  • Friday, 11/5/21 - ELMS & EES Fall Fest 6:00pm-8:00pm
  • Monday, 11/8/21 - Conference times open up for scheduling (Conference schedule closes on 11/18)
  • Wednesday, 11/10/21 - Report cards available after 5pm on HCPSS Connect Synergy
  • Friday, 11/19/21 - Spirit Day - Wear your favorite hat!
  • Monday, 11/22/21 - Parent/Teacher Conferences - Schools close 3 hours early
  • Tuesday, 11/23/21 - Parent/Teacher Conferences - Schools close 3 hours early
  • Wednesday, 11/24/21 - Parent/Teacher Conferences - Schools closed for students
  • Thursday, 11/25/21 - Thanksgiving holiday - Schools and offices closed
  • Friday, 11/26/21 - Thanksgiving holiday - Schools and offices closed

December 2021

  • Wednesday, 12/15/21 - Schools close 3 hours early
  • Thursday, 12/23/21 through Friday, 12/31/21 - Winter Break - Schools closed (offices closed 12/24 & 12/31)

January 2022

  • Monday, 1/17/22 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Schools and offices closed
  • Wednesday, 1/19/22 - Schools close 3 hours early
  • Friday, 1/21/22 - End of second marking period
  • Monday, 1/24/22 - Professional Work Day - Schools closed for students

February 2022

  • Tuesday, 2/1/22 - Professional Learning Day - Schools closed for students
  • Wednesday, 2/16/22 - Schools close 3 hours early
  • Monday, 2/21/22 - Presidents' Day - Schools and offices closed

March 2022

  • Wednesday, 3/16/22 - Schools close 3 hours early

April 2022

  • Friday, 4/1/22 - End of third marking period
  • Monday, 4/11/22 through Monday, 4/18/22 - Spring Break - Schools closed (offices closed 4/15 & 4/18)
  • Wednesday, 4/27/22 - Schools close 3 hours early

May 2022

  • Tuesday, 5/3/22 - Professional Learning Day - Schools closed for students
  • Wednesday, 5/4/22 - Spring Picture Day
  • Wednesday, 5/18/22 - Schools close 3 hours early
  • Monday, 5/30/22 - Memorial Day - Schools and offices closed

June 2022

  • Wednesday, 6/8/22 - Professional Work Day - Schools close 3 hours early
  • Friday, 6/10/22 - Schools close 3 hours early
  • Monday, 6/13/22 - Schools close 3 hours early
  • Tuesday, 6/14/22 - Last day for students - Schools close 3 hours early *June 15, 16,17, 20, 21 may be used as inclement weather makeup days*
  • Monday, 6/28/22 - Primary election day - Schools and offices closed

July 2022

  • Monday, 7/4/22 - Independence Day - Schools and offices closed

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ELMS Staff Favorites List

2021-2022 School Supply List

ELMS Fundraising:

Weis 4 School - (School Code is 86494) PDF icon 86494.pdf